Extension Agent — 4-H Youth Development

Cherokee County is located in the southeast corner of Kansas. The county's eastern
boundary borders the greater metro area of Joplin, Missouri. Cherokee County has a
population of 21,000 with Columbus as its county seat. There are four Unified School
Districts within the county which are Columbus, Baxter Springs, Riverton, and Galena. Cherokee County Extension employs three agents - Agriculture, Family and
Consumer Sciences, and 4-H Youth Development.